top of page

Virtual Travel

Due to the new COVID-19 outbreak, travel has been restricted. And even though the healthcare system is steadily improving, most countries have closed their borders. Travelling has always been a large part of my life, and I feel as though there is a void in my life steadily growing. I know many of you can share this sensation with me, for this reason I would like to present to you various websites that offer virtual travel. I have already explored a few of these places, and I can tell you that what I saw was astounding! It is almost as beautiful as visiting the places themselves. I have provided a few links and descriptions below, so sit back, relax and enjoy the wonders of the world all in the comfort of your own home.

The United States


You may think this is a boring destination, but the virtual trips offered here are only for the bravest. All trips are free of charge, so instead of watching a horror or thriller movie that you can probably guess the storyline for, click on one of these links and explore the horrors of reality.



Japan


Japan is truly beautiful, but so far away! With this virtual trip you save loads of money and maintain a clean carbon footprint, of course you have little choice between the two. Take the opportunity to click on a few of these and explore the exhilarating walks of the country.



Northern Ireland


Explore Earth’s most beautiful natural attractions through the screen of your device, and dive deep into Irish culture. See here the wonders that life brings.



Mount Everest


“I just climbed Mount Everest” and “you are my Everest,” are two expressions that I have heard time and time again. Mount Everest has always been described as a great challenge that needed to be surpassed, it’s impossibility rendered it undesirable for people to visit. But now not so much.



There are so many more attractions that we can explore virtually, so broaden your horizons and click on some of these or go research some of your own. Though we have to sit still, we can let our minds wander!


- Lucia Savoia


Photo Credits:

Recent Posts

See All

Why Do We Yawn?

It seems like a simple question, doesn’t it? Though, the answer is a lot harder to define. No one is sure why we yawn, we kind of just…...

留言


bottom of page